Each year publications and organizations such as Christianity Today, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, ForeWord, Christian Scholar's Review, Sojourners, World, and many more give out awards to the best books of the year. Check out these InterVarsity Press titles that have won awards so far this year. You can also view all of our award-winning books by year.

TAKE A LOOK INSIDE | Read a free excerpt of Jeffrey Arthurs' Preaching as Reminding, winner of the 2019 Christianity Today Book of the Year Award in The Church/Pastoral Leadership.

Award-Winning Books of 2019

ECPA 2019 Christian Book Award Finalists

2018 Foreword INDIES Award Finalists

Jonathan Wilson-Hartgrove
Edited by Mark Labberton and Shane Claiborne

Outreach Magazine's Resources of the Year

Grace Ji-Sun Kim and Graham Hill
Dominique DuBois Gilliard

2019 Christianity Today Book of the Year Award

Jeffrey D. Arthurs
Sharon Garlough Brown
Elaine Storkey
David Baggett and Marybeth Baggett

Academy of Parish Clergy - 2018 Top Ten List

Ruth Haley Barton
Matthew Soerens and Jenny Yang and Leith Anderson

2018 IVP Readers' Choice Award Winners