Feathers of Hope Set

Set includes: novel and study guide.

In a season of loss and change, Wren Crawford and her great-aunt, Katherine Rhodes, share the journey as companions in sorrow and hope. As Katherine prepares to retire as the director of the New Hope Retreat Center, she faces both personal and professional challenges—especially after the arrival of the board's candidate to replace her. Not only must she confront more unresolved grief from her past, but she's invited to embrace painful and unsettling insights about her own blind spots. How might disruption become a gift that opens the way to new growth?

Wren's world is shifting and expanding as she presses forward in recovery from a period of deep depression. Still processing open questions around the death of her best friend, Casey, Wren stewards her grief by offering compassionate care to the residents of the nursing home where she now works. But the shedding of her old life is exhausting—especially as she doesn't yet see what new life will emerge. How might art continue to provide a pathway for deepening her awareness of God's presence with her?

With this sequel to Shades of Light and Remember Me, along with the accompanying eight-week study guide, fans of the Sensible Shoes series will be able to not only attend Katherine's final retreat sessions at New Hope but also encounter old and new friends along the way.

Feathers of Hope Set
product set
  • Length: 2 volumes
  • ISBN: 978-1-5140-0476-0
  • Item Code: A0476
Sharon Garlough Brown
Sharon Garlough Brown
8 Sessions
Sharon Garlough Brown

Sharon Garlough Brown is a spiritual director, speaker, and cofounder of Abiding Way Ministries, providing spiritual formation retreats and resources. She is the author of the bestselling Sensible Shoes Series, which includes spiritual fiction novels Sensible Shoes, Two Steps Forward, Barefoot, An Extra Mile, and their study guides.